The making of: my blog commercial

Making my commercial was actually a lot of fun! Besides being super sick and barely being able to get out of bed, it was a relatively simple process. I played around with the loops in garage band, and ultimately ended up with 4. Those 4 loops included a drum line, synthesizer, guitar, and bass. The 5th layer of audio I added was my voice narrating the commercial. I’m quite familiar with garage band so it was a rather painless process. I did hit a random button though (I enjoy learning what buttons do by just pressing them) and it messed up all my audio levels. Took me a few minutes to figure out, but I was able to get everything back to normal. I was torn between having the music fade out, or end on a powerful note. I enjoyed how both sounded, but I found ending at a high audio level as opposed to the fade out to be more audibly pleasing. Like I said I’m under the weather so my voice wasn’t up to par in my opinion, but the assignment deadline wasn’t waiting for me to feel any better so I did the best with what I got. I didn’t actually take two songs and fade them together because I created my own song. I actually believe that creating your own song is a little more difficult than mashing two songs together, but that could also be because of my familiarity with the software. I really don’t mean to sound pompous or anything but if anyone needs any help with any of the software, you can email me or Facebook message me (all of that information is available in the contact section)!

XOXO,

Your Gay Bestfriend

One thought on “The making of: my blog commercial

  1. Ah, I see. Very good work, then, indeed. Are you by chance a music theory student? Your song sounds like something professional.

Leave a comment